ECMP 455 Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Looking back, and Looking Forward June 20, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jayla @ 9:22 pm

Wow, it truly feels like yesterday that I sat down for the first elluminate session in ecmp 455. Although that was only 3 short weeks ago, the amount of learning and discovering that took place seems far beyond a 3 week course. I took Ecmp 355 2 years ago in the exact same setup, however, the experience was completely different for me this time around. In ecmp 355 this concept was very new to me, and I felt as though it only gave me a small taste. Now I leave feeling like I got the full meal deal. I have learned a lot about myself, about my beliefs, and where I see myself using technology in the classroom. It now seems to be more of a natural part of a classroom, and far less frightening than it originally seemed. One of the greatest pieces I have gained which will be my biggest aid in the future is my PLN. The network I have just started to create is absolutely amazing. I look forward to it’s growth, and what I can both contribute and gain from it.

I absolutely loved the blogging experience. In the midst of an extremely busy time for me, blogging seemed to be the only calm I had in regards to “doing homework”. It felt very stress free, and  rewarding to learn and discover myself and through my classmates. One of my goals for internship is to create a classroom blog. I attempted this in my pre-internship, but never went through with it. I have much more knowledge now as to how, why and when I will use a blog that it will be a much more meaningful experience. For my own personal blog, I do hope to continue blogging, however, I want it to be about whatever is going on in my life. Internship will be a very busy and interesting time in my  life, and to be able to blog, will help document that experience, as well will help me in my reflections.

I am so grateful that I had the opportunity to take part in such a jam-packed, course that actually felt relevant and purposeful to my future as an educator. Finding purpose in this has actually allowed me to enjoy school and learning (and this doesn’t always happen in other courses!). It has been a great ride, but there is soooo much more to come. It truly is a never ending journey!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/mkrigsman/2852232536/

 

Leave a comment